Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up

EACH - European Association of CCP Clearing Houses

The European Association of CCP Clearing Houses (EACH) AISBL was established in Belgium in 1992 as a common forum of European clearing houses – central counterparties (CCP) in the European Union and beyond. The organisation brings together 19 CCPs in 15 countries and aims to share information, experience and expertise, in particular in clearing and risk management.

EACH members:
  1. Athex Clear S.A.
  2. BME Clearing S.A.
  3. CC&G (Cassa di Compensazione e Garanzia S.p.A.)
  4. CCP Austria
  5. ECC (European Commodity Clearing AG)
  6. Eurex Clearing AG
  7. EuroCCP N.V.
  8. ICE Clear Europe Ltd
  9. IRGiT S.A.
  10. KDPW_CCP S.A.
  11. KELER CCP Ltd.
  12. LCH.Clearnet Ltd
  13. LCH. Clearnet S.A.
  14. LME Clear
  15. NASDAQ-OMX Clearing AB
  16. National Clearing Centre (NCC)
  17. OMIClear
  18. SIX x-clear AG
  19. Takasbank.

In view of the recent intensification of efforts to draft new regulations in the European Union (and beyond) which have a direct impact on clearing houses following the G20 decisions of 2009, European CCP members of EACH have undertaken even closer co-operation and work towards a consensus to draft position papers and opinions jointly presented in relations with third parties and decision-makers.
KDPW_CCP representatives participate in the work and meetings of the association and its four working groups:
  • Policy Committee
  • Risk Committee
  • Legal Committee
  • EMIR Trade Reporting.

Marcin Truchanowicz (Managing Director of KDPW_CCP S.A., Chief Risk Officer) is a member of the EACH Board.

More information: